Fear Friday:Thoughts on the ‘Scream’ season 2 opening.

Last week MTV released the first 7 minutes of the second season of Scream. They did the same with the first season last year and these were my thoughts. This year I thought I’d do the same again because I like traditions. I wrote these as I watched them so they’re a little messy but it’s a fun insight into how my brain works. So here it is. 

  • Like I said, I like tradition, so I’m glad MTV have released the first few minutes again.
  • Opening with the classic phone ringing and black screen, I’m hooked.
  • The girl in the first scene is really irritating. I hope she isn’t part of the main cast.
  • WHERE’S THE CAT?! Please don’t be dead.
  • The cat isn’t dead. But I think this girl might be, soon.
  • Oh she’s dead
  • OH IT’S A FILM
  • It’s like Scream 4. I love it.
  • “Why?Because I’m sick of your slut shaming!” – I feel that.
  • Audrey, my problematic fave. ❤
  • I love how TV shows don’t just use the standard texting format. They always need to create their own colours etc. Just use the normal one!
  • Audrey and Noah are the ultimate friendship goals.
  • I’m already getting drawn back in to this mediocre show.
  • I like this score. It’s kinda Halloweenish.
  • AUDREY WHY ARE YOU ALONE IN A CINEMA ARE YOU SERIOUS?!
  • The keys are missing. Audrey this is what you get for flirting.
  • The dodgy mask is back again.
  • IT’S  FILMING AUDREY
  • Noah is so worried for Audrey. JUST GET OUT
  • SHE STABBED HIM
  • Wait
  • IT WAS A PRANK?! WHO THE FUCK DOES THAT?!
  • Nah.

Overall, I liked it. I mean, I don’t get why ANYONE would play a prank like that but I’m glad it’s come back. I really want them to up their game this year though.

Season 2 débuts on the 31st of May!

Thanks for reading,

all the best,

Andrew.

4 thoughts on “Fear Friday:Thoughts on the ‘Scream’ season 2 opening.

    • actualandrew says:

      I love the Scream franchise. It’s my favourite horror franchise. And I couldn’t pass down the chance to see it transferred onto TV. However, what occurred to me straight away was that the films and TV weren’t the same at all, there were small homages but if I was going to enjoy the TV series, I had to stop comparing it to the film. I find the show.. good. It isn’t great and it could be A LOT better. But I enjoy it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

