The Cutting Room #8

I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 weeks since I last posted. I knew it would happen at some point and I’m going to use the same excuse I’ve been using for the past year now; university. But I’m almost done. I have just over a month left, with only my dissertation to do and then I’m officially free!! I’ve also been applying for jobs/attending interviews which is really exciting and scary. I’m hoping to go into a job in PR and Communications so it’s really competitive but I’m liking the process so far, I just hope I get a job for when I graduate (hopefully before). Anyway, despite being so busy, the cinema has been my sanctuary so let’s do this.

Movies. 

I watched and reviewed Kong: Skull Island which I enjoyed but wouldn’t classify as a great film. A good watch and entertaining but nothing amazing; you can read my review for more of that. I also saw Get Out which I bloody LOVED! It was so smart and different and really on-the-nose. The performances were brilliant and it kept me guessing throughout. It wasn’t as ‘scary’ as I thought it would be but it doesn’t matter, it was still a great piece of cinema.

I’m also desperate to see Life and Power Rangers. I didn’t expect to want to watch Power Rangers so badly but I really want to see it. And I’ve heard really good things about Life so I’m excited to see that.

The trailer for IT was released this week and it looks so G O O D!!! It was so unsettling and scary. I’m super excited for it.

Television. 

I honestly have nothing to say here. I’ve barely watched any up-to-date TV. I haven’t watched any shows at all really. But I am in the process of compiling a list of shows that I want to watch when I’ve finished uni. I have a lot to catch up on and a lot I’ve missed out on. So there’s that, I suppose.

Other. 

I’m currently addicted to The NoSleep Podcast. I’ve been listening to it for a while now, but I’ve hit the point where I’m going back and listening to older episodes because the standard of storytelling is excellent It has a really talented cast and I cannot recommend it enough.

I think that’s about it for this Cutting Room. It was really short and I realise now why I haven’t been posting; I have very little to talk about at the minute. But I’ll continue anyway. Hopefully I’ll have something to talk about next week.

Thanks for reading!

Andrew. 

2 thoughts on “The Cutting Room #8

Leave a Reply

